Consumer Protection

Arkansas Legal Services/Attorney Referrals

Arkansas Legal Services

There are two free legal aid organizations in Arkansas that provide civil legal assistance for low-income Arkansans.The Center for Arkansas Legal Services and Legal Aid of Arkansas work together to assist thousands of clients every year in priority areas, such as family law, consumer issues, bankruptcy or evictions. Eligibility is based on federal poverty guidelines.

(800) 9-LAW-AID (952-9243)

Center for Arkansas Legal Services
1300 West 6th Street (main office)
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 376-3423/(800) 9-LAW-AID (952-9243)
Fax: (501) 376-3664

Legal Aid of Arkansas
714 South Main Street (main office)
Jonesboro, AR 72401
(870) 972-9224/(800) 967-9224
Fax: (870) 910-5562

Attorney Referrals

Arkansas Bar Association

2224 Cottondale Lane
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 375-4606/(800) 609-5668

Contact Us