Rutledge Produces Updated Guide to Arkansas’s Lemon Law
March 7, 2017
Quick how-to guide explains vehicle repairs, replacements and refunds
LITTLE ROCK – As part of National Consumer Protection Week and her ongoing efforts to educate Arkansans to protect them from scams, fraud and identity theft, Arkansas Attorney General Leslie Rutledge has produced an updated guide to the Arkansas Lemon Law, which is available to download at ArkansasAG.gov or for delivery by mail. With a more-condensed version, costs incurred by dealerships to purchase the guide will be reduced by 20 percent.
To comply with the Arkansas Lemon Law, automobile dealers may purchase boxes, which include 400 booklets, for $100 each. Costs cover printing, taxes and shipping. Dealerships can complete the short order form online to request copies of the new guidebook, which includes sample letters to manufacturers and contact information for manufacturers.
“The Arkansas Lemon Law provides a safety net for Arkansans who have purchased a vehicle that is having recurring problems,” said Attorney General Rutledge. “My goal is for Arkansans to better understand their protections and rights under the law in this easy-to-read, more-condensed guidebook.”
For more information about the Arkansas Lemon Law, contact the Arkansas Attorney General’s office at (800) 482-8982 or firstname.lastname@example.org.